tyDityDi (born Tyson Illingworth, 1987) is an Australian song writer, music producer and DJ specialising in electronic dance music. From Queensland, tyDi was signed by Armin Van Buuren’s Armada label at 17 and was Australia’s No.1 DJ in 2008 and 2009 – the youngest winner of this award.

He studied at the Queensland Conservatorium of Music and graduated with a Bachelor of Music Technology. In 2009 his first album, ‘Look Closer’ reached No. 2 in the Australian Dance charts and in 2010 he won ‘Best Break-Through DJ’ at the International Dance Music Awards (IDMA) in Miami, receiving the award from Tiesto. His second album ‘Shooting Stars’ was released in 2011. It reached No.1 on the Australian, Canadian, Finnish and UK iTunes Dance charts and No.4 in the USA. Between 2008-12 tyDi was included in the annual DJ Mag Top 100 DJs poll, with his highest position at No. 48 in 2011.

In October 2012 tyDi signed a worldwide publishing deal with Rondor/Universal Music and a record deal with Republic Records in April 2013. His third album, Hotel Rooms was released 22 November 2013.

His fourth album, Redefined, was released on 30 September 2014 and debuted at No.4 on the USA iTunes dance chart and No.5 on the Australian iTunes dance chart.

Unexpectedly tyDi released a brand new trance EP, The Promise, on December 14th 2014. All proceeds from the sale of the EP are being donated to charity

Leave a Reply


Recent New Members